Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Michael Chahley

Michael Chahley, 23 from Canada (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: November 2, 2015
Last Updated: August 11, 2017
Last Signed In: August 11, 2017

Companion Ad:
Comfortable travelling alone or with someone. Willing to share costs of long term van rentals while on the big island. Must be will to live/tent out of the van and ready to go with the flow with no real long term plans.

Next Destination(s):
In Toronto


Helper Description:
Hello!

I have been travelling in Hawaii since the beginning of the year. Work-trade placements sourced through Helpx situated on Oahu (month 1/2) and Maui (month). References are available upon request! I am visiting all of the islands with a combination of leisure travel and work trade opportunities to give back to the community and learn new skills.

Previous work trade consisted of working on a organic farm (landscaping, planting/weeding, and construction projects). Work on Maui consisted of construction work (built a platform with a roof & a new front porch). Permaculture is fascinating to me and will like to learn more!

Thanks for reading! Personally I love the outdoors, meeting new people, and I enjoy being in the water.

I am uncomfortable with being comfortable, and I will do any work as long as there is mutual respect for each other. Thank-You for considering to host me!