help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Juan Rodas

Juan Rodas, 27 from Colombia (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Sweden
Join Date: May 28, 2015
Last Updated: May 17, 2020
Last Signed In: September 23, 2020

Companion Ad:
Not necessarely but not closed to the idea either.

Helper Description:
He! My name is Juan and I come from Colombia.
I am a self-taught English speaker with native proficiency in both Spanish and English.
Mechanical engineer and physics student (not yet concluded) seeking to broaden my horizons and experiences as much and far as I can.
I would love to involve myself and dwell into the Swedish culture, focusing a lot for starters in the language. I have a few family members living in Stockholm and from my previous and only time visiting Sweden, I have been marvelled by it's lifestyle and social system which I would love to also explore, understand better and if I'm lucky, why not? move there.
As a Colombian, I have a permit of staying within Schengen territory for 90 days in every 180 days period.
I have worked in construction for 2 to 3 months before so my experience in these fields is limited BUT I am always energetic and willing to learn in order to complete any desired tasks.
I have had experience in farm work as well as making yoghurt, renovation and repairing, painting walls, varnishing wooden floors and more.
I have also been in several other kinds of jobs, from making handcrafts (such as earrings, necklaces and bracelets for example with metal or cloth) to the kitchen as assistant or dish washer.
I have done general cleaning and painting as well. Yet most of my working experience has been in office in administrative and management positions for around 3 and a half years. I have also had the opportunity to work as HR and recruitment staff for a couple months and many more (different types of jobs such as teaching English to Spanish speaking students and Spanish to English speaking students).

As I have been actively travelling since I am 19, I have put myself out of my comfort zone often and have developed many activities through my limited experience.

I am hard working and energetic. Never hesitant to learn and explore, always seeking for ways to increase my practical skills and eager to put them in practice.
I am tidy and organized as well as clean and respectful. Accepting of differences and I have a very helpful nature. Punctual and determined, I do not consider myself a mediocre person.
Currently I am located in Greece but am willing to travel and move asap should a volunteering opportunity arise.