Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
James Brown

James Brown, 27 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: China
Join Date: March 1, 2016
Last Updated: November 2, 2017
Last Signed In: November 8, 2017

Companion Ad:
I didn't even know this was an option, but it could be pretty cool to share these experiences with someone else.

Next Destination(s):
I live in China, but might move away this fall. Looking to learn
and practice alternative building and permaculture. Am a teacher
and hotel operator by trade. Intensely curious.

Helper Description:
Last years I traveled for several months around the world, primarily in Europe, but also in South America and Asia, along with a road trip in the USA.
I'm a very positive, energetic person and I thrive on learning new things and making new friends. That being said, I also love settling in to read a good book, listening to some M. Ward or Fleet Foxes, and watching a campfire while singing harmony.

Since graduating with a bachelors in History, Politics and Religion in 2011, I have spent 3 years teaching English in China and 2 years working at an award-winning Hotel at reception/reservations in the United States. I have also spent a year working part-time at a thrift store and an independent book store, concurrently, and a couple other odd jobs.
It's been a few years since I've ridden a horse, but I was taught by my grandfather when I was young. I've practiced archery a bit, but wouldn't call myself that experienced. I like to sing and play guitar and write music, but I'm no Bob Dylan. I know how to scuba dive, but I only have my basic open-water certification. I'm currently enrolled in an online PDC course, but haven't gotten very far with it yet.
Jack of all trades, master of none. I am willing to learn anything you can teach me!

Though I am truly interested in just about anything you're willing to teach me, some particular interests are: Permaculture, alternative/sustainable living, self sufficiency, ecological designs, cooking, cob buildings, childcare, teaching, survival skills, terrible puns, and nerdy books and movies.