help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Zoe Deans

Zoe Deans, 27 from New Zealand (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: April 17, 2019
Last Updated: September 11, 2019
Last Signed In: September 19, 2019

Companion Ad:
I'm planning a roadtrip of about 7-10 days through Utah in early to mid-September, stopping in and doing some day or overnight hikes (or longer!) at some of the incredible National Parks. I'd love for a down-to-earth, compassionate and fun travel companion to join me (and ideally share the driving).

Next Destination(s):
Currently: Moab
Next: Denver

Helper Description:
Kia ora! I'm a friendly, calm and empathetic Kiwi currently travelling in the US.

I'm a bit of a jack-of-all-trades: I grew up on a sheep and cattle farm; worked extensively with horses, including on stud farms and backing young horses; I was a nanny to two small kids and have been a disability support worker; I trained and worked as a graphic designer; I've worked in political comms; and now I'm an environmental campaigner.

I'm passionate about making positive social change, getting outdoors, and building communities. I've built my own veggie gardens and enjoy getting my hands in the soil. I love meeting people and learning their stories, and I'm pretty happy to help out with whatever needs doing, outdoors or indoors! References available.

I'm currently in CA for another couple of weeks, then onto Utah in early September.