help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Gina Gaytan and Brittny Goertznowsky

Gina Gaytan, 28 from United States (two friends)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Laos
Join Date: August 22, 2017
Last Updated: October 31, 2019
Last Signed In: November 5, 2019

Companion Ad:
I have a specific plan for myself and am already traveling with a friend. We are both open to assisting others, however, we will not adjust our plans around them.

Next Destination(s):
Laos

Helper Description:
Hi! My name is Gina and I've recently moved to Laos. I will be staying for an undetermined amount of time (at least 6 months). I'm a freelance independent photographic journalist, and am skilled with digital and film photography, videography,website building, and hold a strong social media presence. I've done stories for festival events, musicians, local businesses, and political, social, environmental issues. I'm very interested in exchanging stories globally and am also available for marketing purposes. I'm currently a journalism major and am taking online classes. I'm also a communication technician specializing in fiber optics. I do this work for post-disaster relief effort organizations. My experience includes relief efforts after Hurricane Maria devastated Puerto Rico. When I'm not doing this I've worked on multiple farms across the USA, from vegetable farms, hemp and cod farms, and indoor aquaponic farms. I've done construction such as building an 8 foot fence out of fallen trees around a 4 acre farm. I've lived and taken care of many children of all different ages and backgrounds, including children with special needs, and am looking for an opportunity to teach. I've worked with animals such as horses, chickens, alpacas, and can milk goats. I'm also a talented cook. I've acquired many other skills over my travels but am always eager to learn something new and am quick to teach. My goal in Laos is to teach english, learn the Lao language, and help locals with their business growth through tourism.
______________________________________________________________________________

Hello! My name is Lee and I love fun. I will be visiting Laos to volunteer part-time with a potter who is starting a studio for disabled women in Vientiane, and am looking for more opportunities to connect with community and exchange culture.
I am from the heartland of the United States, the state of the Kansas. In college, I studied ceramics, as well as natural resources. My past work experience includes: teaching English in Ethiopia and China, teaching ceramics and studio assistant work, working on several small-scale farms, and building a small home. I am interested in projects relating to teaching, sustainability practices, and art/pottery.