Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Makenna Golumbuk

Makenna Golumbuk, 22 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: United States
Join Date: October 27, 2017
Last Updated: February 25, 2018
Last Signed In: March 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
Open to traveling, working and meeting with other travels in Central and South America from January 2018 forward. Haven't thought about it too much but if you're interested in traveling together let me know! Would be more comfortable traveling with another woman, but open to meeting travelers of all kinds :)

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Panama
Headed next: Colombia

Next Destination: Costa Rica- January 2018

Helper Description:
Looking for an opportunity to work on a property that utilizes sustainable and regenerative farming practices or would like to better implement permaculture techniques and principles to their land. I enjoy cooking and sharing meals, and am particularly interested in learning about growing my own food. I am a huge animal lover and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about working with different farm animals and pets.

I am a very positive and easy-going person with a great work ethic and the ability to pick up new tasks and skills quickly. I would like to work on my Spanish language skills, and would be interested in participating in a language exchange or taking classes. 

My fields of study in university: Environmental Studies, Sustainable Food Systems, and Business.
Permaculture Design Certified

Additional interests and skills:
- Gardening (permaculture, biodynamic farming, hydroponics, and aquaponics)
- Land management, sustainable development, and natural building
- Cooking and experimenting with new local ingredients 
- Animals (animal husbandry, pets, and training)
-Art and cultural immersion
- Spanish speaking

I enjoy hiking, swimming, biking, yoga, and most other activities that involve being outside. I would enjoy spending my time off exploring beautiful new places and reading books along the way :)