help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Carmen L

Carmen L, 35 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: January 26, 2018
Last Updated: January 26, 2018
Last Signed In: February 9, 2018

Companion Ad:
Anyone want to hang out in Austin for a few months? I would love a girl that would be a friend to hang out with. We could do our chores together and then go explore Austin and help each other find jobs?

Helper Description:
Hi! I am Carmen. Nice to meet you! I am here in Austin preparing to start grad school in the summer or fall, so I am looking to help people in exchange for housing until then. Right now I will be meeting with potential advisors and setting up my thesis project. :)

I am skilled at many things: selling my own belongings online, so I could sell yours, organizing, cleaning, painting, child care, pet care, household chores like mopping and sweeping, washing cars, gardening, and yard work.

I have done all these things and more when I help people in exchange for work. I have been a helper on Work Exchange, WWOOF, and did a bit of pet sitting and house cleaning for people at churches that I met and offered services to.

Mostly, I have taught science and math at a variety of outdoor schools and camps around the country in addition to my wildlife research seasonal jobs. I love to work with children and animals. I like using my degree to help children and to help improve and protect the environment. Currently, I do not have a job, so I like to help people as I look for work and graduate school programs.

Would you like to work with me? I think we would both benfit.