help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Amanda Obando

Amanda Obando, 20 from El Salvador (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: April 29, 2017
Last Updated: February 11, 2019
Last Signed In: June 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey everyone! I'd love a travel companion! I'm heading to NY - somewhere in the north of the state, and my Helpx host could host one more person if someone is interested. Then I'm going to Buffalo and Chicago/Illinois city. Those are the only set plans I have but I'm trying to get to Colorado. If anyone wants to join, feel free to do so!

Next Destination(s):
I have a break during march 9 to 16th.
Looking for something to do!!

Helper Description:
Hi! I'm Amanda and I'm currently a college student in the South so I have only been in the US for a couple of years. I'm a very social person who is seeking to work with others or for others. I'm experienced in film making and editing, and have a good knowledge in mountain climbing (I can belay too). However, I'm here to learn more about the service industry or farming, and would really appreciate the chance to learn through volunteering.


I'm also head of the Media and Logistics team for TableTalk at Emory University. You can visit our page on Facebook and see what I do. I coordinate to manage our pages with other team members and have experience in managing more than 20 volunteers in fundraising events. I'm seriously very avid about learning and doing things if you give me the chance.

I'm fully bilingual in English and Spanish. I'm a self learner but also need some guidance with things I have no knowledge about. If you give me a task where you tell me to do a good job (specifically, a very good job) I'm going to do it. I'm trying to push myself this Summer by going into both urban and more rural areas. So any option is appreciated but looking more for a 1-3 week time span. Preferably close to a Megabus or Greyhound station.

Note** Trying to develop my skills in travelling - thinking of
going into the gap year/semester/summer program education field.