Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Laure Giraudon

Laure Giraudon, 20 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: June 1, 2017
Last Updated: September 4, 2017
Last Signed In: January 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello! I am looking for a travel companion in Chile during October. And in Asia in June/July.

Next Destination(s):
Chile, Peru, Costa Rica, Australia, Asia (south-east)

Helper Description:
My name is Laure, I am 20 years old Belgian student. I've lived in South Africa, grew up in Morocco, and moved in Belgium three years ago for university. My mother tongue is french but I am fluent in english and have a good level of spanish. I study economy and management, and I hope that someday this degree will help me do something that helps the greater good.

Three years ago I had the crazy idea to take a year off and travel around the world. Since then, Iv'e done everything to make my dream come true. I needed to get out of my confort zone and figure ou what would make me happy in life.

I have always wanted to visit Latin America, this contient offers so much diversity. I will start my journey in september with Chile, this country amazes my by its beautiful landsacpes and culture. Then I'll go to Peru (in november) and Costa Rica (in december). Then I'll go to Australia starting in February.

I've joined the HelpX community because I thought that it was the best way to travel, meet people and really immerge myself in the culture of the country. Growing up abroad really made me curious about people and different cultures, also, I can adapt easily to situations.
I am not afraid of hard work, to make my dream come true, I've been waitressing for three years as a full time student job. I enjoy manual work and social contact. For my HelpX, I am not really looking for a specific work, I want to stay open about mu options and learn new things. If I have the opportunity I would really enjoy learning about agriculture, I am really self conscious about the impact of our nutrition habits on our planet (I am not a vegetarian, but keep track of my consomption of meet).

If you have any question, or want to share some stories/advice, feel free to send me a message.