Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Bryan Accra

Bryan Accra, 32 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 26, 2017
Last Updated: June 22, 2018
Last Signed In: June 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
It would be nice to have one.

Next Destination(s):
TBD

Helper Description:
Hi Everyone,

My name is Bryan and I'm a civil and environmental engineer with 10 years of work experience in resource conservation and renewable energy. I am passionate about the work I do since it involves reducing the impact on our environment and allows people and organizations to become self-sufficient. I want to Help-X to share my knowledge and work with small farmers and organizations to help them become self-sufficient all-around whether its finances, food, energy production, or water treatment. I found my key strengths are strategy, responsibility, and deliberating. I work best with people that can project manage. I have awesome Excel skills and can develop websites, but I want to get outside and get my hands dirty. I've worked in offices since college but have volunteered for urban gardens.

The kind of people I want to associate with are upstanding people that are courageous, self-sufficient, passionate, debt-free, independent, just, truthful, and selfless.

Why I'm making the move:
I'm giving up my life and a solid career in the US to make this move. My primary motivation is that I am against the injustices caused across the world due to US monetary and foreign policy and do not want to have anything to do with it anymore by paying taxes, so I have decided to move abroad.

What I'm looking for:
I'm interested in farming and teaching and ideally would do a combination of the two. I've also taken an interest in journalism since news organizations are not telling people the truth (at least in the US they're not). A smaller community outside a big city would be great, but I'd also consider a city if I thought it was a good fit.

Since I'm making a long-term move, I want to go somewhere where someone is interested in having me long term and would help integrate me into the society and community, help me learn the language, and assist with paperwork for residency if everything worked out and finding a property of my own in the community.

Availability: Mid-July and forward. I will be traveling through Europe first and then plan on being in Turkey by September or October.

Skills: Advanced computer skills, energy, water, and waste conservation, civil and environmental engineering, web development, social media, customer service.

Skills I am developing: Organic farming, trades (carpentry, electrical, mechanical, etc.), public speaking.

I don't smoke, drink, or do drugs.
Dietary Restrictions: I don't eat pork.