help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ana Ferreira

Ana Ferreira, 49 from Brazil (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Brazil
Join Date: November 28, 2017
Last Updated: February 2, 2018
Last Signed In: February 5, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll be backpacking through Europe from august to december and would love some company!

Helper Description:
I'm a professional chef from Brazil and I'm overly passionate about food and the social and anthropological aspects of it. I'm currently teaching cooking lessons to small groups at my own house and working in a very cool project I've named Screen Crave, which consists on hosting people over for movie and tv inspired dinners. You can check them out at my facebook page or my blog ( or I took my culinary degree in Melbourne, Australia and I'm post graduated in Culture & History of Food. I love all forms of art: music, literature, cinema, painting, sculpture and so on and I'm an amateur singer and songwriter. I'm cuckoo for all kinds of animals and the environment. I'm positive I'd go nuts if I don't have an animal companion. I've had pets all my life, dogs mainly but also cats, rabbit, horses. During my journey through this planet I've had the opportunity to work several kinds of jobs: I was a tour guide during my college years, then I was a PR and marketing manager, then an event planner and finally a chef, where I find it to be my true calling in life because I believe one can change the world through food and how we choose to eat. I have very strong computer and social media skills (again, you can check out my blog which I've entirely designed, including the logo).

I'm planning my first trip to Europe and I think a voluntary experience would add so much to it!

I'm very good at: cooking, teaching others how to cook, event planning, writing, singing, creative thinking, animal care, hosting, computer and tech stuff, caring for people :)
I'm fairly good at: language learning and teaching, interior design, photography, gardening, house keeping

So I've listed my strongest skills but I'm a very fast learner and willing to go the extra mile. I'm a very creative and quickly problem solver. I'm borderline OCD organized. I love bonfires and long interesting talks. Shallow and pointless chit chat is not my cup of tea. I'm very out and easygoing but I do need sometime by myself. I'm very independent and can work unsupervised.