help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Katie Weir

Katie Weir, 28 from United Kingdom (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 10, 2018
Last Updated: January 24, 2020
Last Signed In: February 11, 2020

Companion Ad:
If there is anyone likely to be in Portugal this September, then give me a shout. I would love to find someone to buddy up with.

Next Destination(s):
Currently in England. Next destination. Germany

Helper Description:
I'm a young(ish) Scottish woman looking to return to travelling/volunteering from middle of February through to the 3rd week in March.

I will soon to be moving to Bremen in Germany for 6 months for University term, before going straight to Bremen I would like to try and connect with some volunteer groups along the way. I want to find, particularly strong women, who are living alternatively and recapturing a simplicity of human life to find and promote peace and contentment.

I don't need much, but access to the coast or to the mountains would be great for me. I love to climb, hike, cycle, swim, write terrible poetry and good discussions about the world, life and everything in it.

I can cook, clean, paint, garden, I pretty handy with a hammer and nails, heavy lifting. Pretty much anything I am shown how to do I'll give it a pretty good attempt. I am a quick and able learner.

I am enthusiastic, motivated and excited to see what is out there.