Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Anne-marie Doucet

Anne-marie Doucet, 37 from Canada (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Canada
Join Date: January 22, 2018
Last Updated: January 22, 2018
Last Signed In: February 3, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hello beautiful travellers. As of today January 21st 2018, I've been in Cusco since Dec 25th (my second time here). I'd like to travel to Bolivia, Columbia or Chile and would love a travel partner. Anyone interested in doing some hikes/horse back or biking trips to explore the sights? I'm a non-smoking vegetarian and I speak English, French and some basic Spanish. Cheers. :)

Next Destination(s):
Next Destination is either: Bolivia, Chile, or Columbia. I'm currently in Cusco,

Helper Description:
Hi, I'm Anne-Marie. :)

I'm excited at the prospects of doing work exchange, which enables more integration into the culture and connection with the community. I have great attention to detail, I'm clean, thoughtful, organized, and have a deep love of animals and the ever wondrous and beautiful Pacha Mama. I'm friendly and responsible and have a passion for the outdoors- in my life I've done a lot of rock climbing, canoeing, kayaking, hiking and overnight camping. I aspire to do 30 minutes of yoga every day (still working on making that a daily thing) and I enjoy meditation. In addition to English, I speak French, and am working ever so hard on my Spanish on Duolingo and Language Zen.

I love helping people and learning from everyone that I can. I have a lot to learn (always!), and a lot to offer. I'm physically strong, I have a little bit of experience doing some planting and harvesting on an organic farm, and I have been working in an office for the last 7 years so I'm very knowledgeable with both MAC and Windows computer systems, as well as Microsoft Office (Outlook, Excel, Word). I'm also great with Social Media.

I'm excited to learn about and contribute to projects and ideas that have a positive impact. I'm very much in search of growth and expansion not just for myself, but collectively for us as humans. I so look forward to meeting you and helping out!