help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nicholas Weeks

Nicholas Weeks, 33 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: May 28, 2015
Last Updated: September 25, 2019
Last Signed In: November 7, 2019

Companion Ad:
Anyone who is looking to form a community in the future

Next Destination(s):
Britain

Helper Description:
Currently in UK, Devon

Lived 3 years on 4 projects in Portugal, including the worlds first "earthship" retrofit.

Experienced in:
Bushcraft and outdoor living

qualified Forest School level 3
(Education sector - working with kids in nature professionally - creative play, child led learning, nature tours, orienteering, fire lighting, shelter building, story telling, games, cooperation..... I am looking for time and space to develop this offering into something truly oriented to the future)

Digging & earthworks

Gardening & forestry
(veg planning & planting, composting, tree planting, pruning & felling, Permaculture Design Certification, Biodynamics)

Construction
(cement, block laying, can walls, concrete; Cob, cord-wood, simple wood frame; tyre walls, underground housing, simple traditional shelters)

Experienced bartender and kitchen worker

Meditation, philosophy, transpersonal psychology, "starseed" studying books and online with a vision

Interested in experiencing:
community, group dynamics, rites of passage

sharing music &
sharing deep philosophy, aquarian vision

food independence, land management, permaculture, carpentry, animal husbandry, foraging

natural living, waste-free, appropriate technology