help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Cat Wai

Cat Wai, 28 from Hong Kong (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Hong Kong
Join Date: March 9, 2013
Last Updated: January 30, 2018
Last Signed In: February 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll be staying in Tasmania from April to July. Feel free to contact me if you're coming!

Next Destination(s):
Current Location: Hong Kong

Helper Description:
I've been working as a reporter in Hong Kong for 3 and a half years now. I've quit my job and wanna take some time off to explore the world more. I'd consider myself to be an easy-going and energetic person. I love running, hiking and swimming. Since I grew up in a big city, I don't have much experience on farming or weeding. However, I'm a quick learner and always eager to absorb new information! I'm physically fit and not afraid of hard work honestly!

I could speak fluent English, Cantonese and Mandarin. I'm an animal person. I've got two pugs back at home.

My first destination of this trip is Auckland. Then I'd travel from north to south. I planned to stay in New Zealand for 3 months. After that, I'll head to Australia and stay for 3 months too. I'll arrive Auckland on 19 March 2013. I'm interested in any farm or hostel work!

I love travelling a lot. I've been to most of the South Asian countries. I've studied in Taiwan and interned in the US. Last year, I volunteered at the Elephant Nature Park in Chiang Mai for one week. My daily tasks include scooping elephant poo, cleaning and preparing elephant food, construction, harvesting crops, maintaining mud pits, helping in local villages, walking and caring for dogs etc.