Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Charmaine O'halloran

Charmaine O'halloran, 65 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: November 13, 2011
Last Updated: July 24, 2018
Last Signed In: August 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
Not travelling at the moment, as trying to sell my home in NSW Australia. However, always looking for someone for short trips, with or without Helpx. After my home sells, I will be available for short or long trips with Helpx, preferably in Ireland or Scotland, but I'm flexible.

Next Destination(s):
Thinking Scotland, England Ireland after I sell my house!!... Open to

Helper Description:
I would be interested in helping in hostels/backpackers, as stayed and worked in these places while travelling, but I'm flexible, and will have a go at most things. I'm a registered nurse, and previously worked in Real Estate, various sales positions, secretary/reception, a competent driver (yes, even on the European roads!) and spent some time in the ARMY. Also renovated my 140 year old pub, which is now a private home, so I'm practical, don't mind painting, etc, and can even use a drill and hammer! I'm totally responsible for my own large timber home on one acre, so familiar with lawn mowing, gardening, and general maintenance etc. My life experiences have given me a youthful outlook on life, I'm adaptable, flexible, honest, get along with all ages, (kids thru to grannies!!) and have a good sense of humour and adventure, along with good work ethics.