Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Pauliina Luoma-Nirva and Rachael Spencer

Pauliina Luoma-Nirva, 26 from Finland (couple)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 30, 2013
Last Updated: December 28, 2017
Last Signed In: April 22, 2018

Companion Ad:
Always travelling and always up for meeting new people to travel with! hit us up if you're interested in teaming up.

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
We are a couple, Pauliina 26 from Finland and Rachael 31 from the UK, looking for a Helpx place in Finland or possibly the other Nordic countries. Couple of summers ago we used Helpx for the first time and had an amazing time volunteering at two different places Italy! And before Christmas we had another great time helpXing in the UK. Now we are looking forward to a Finnish Helpx experience.

Having travelled doing odd jobs for years we've both learnt skills in various areas. We have worked on farms in Australia picking and packing fruits and vegetables, and pruning, weeding and planting them. In Italy we helped renovating a house and learnt to use natural materials, such as clay and straw for plastering. Our most recent Helpx experience was in the UK where we helped out on the muddy lands, carrying stones, herding cows, doing a bit of hand sewing and building a dry stone wall. Last year we tried our hands in home gardening for the first time and were pretty successful too! We're both very DIY orientated and especially interested in using recycled materials to create new. We like all kind of handicrafts, knitting, crocheting and sewing, home made cosmetics and recently we've both got really into woodcrafts.

We are always interested in learning new skills so would be glad to help with a range of jobs. We are especially interested in learning more about self sustainable living, organic farming, working with wood and carpentry. Pauliina also has a long history of working with kids as an au pair, so any work with children would also be favourable. Rachael is a big animal lover and would love to do work with animals.

In our spare time we like to go cycling, hiking and camping and spend time in the nature in general. Love a bit of yoga, card games and being sociable. Healthy food is close to our hearts, but so is a good chocolate dessert. We both enjoy cooking but Rachael is the brain in the kitchen and is an amazing vegetarian cook.

We are hoping to have yet another great helpx experience, share good times, our stories, knowledge and skills, and learn from You in return.