Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tiina Lamminaho

Tiina Lamminaho, 33 from Finland (female)
Email: click here
Network: Canada
Present Country: France
Join Date: October 4, 2014
Last Updated: July 22, 2018
Last Signed In: August 24, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm going to Vancouver Island in the beginning of August, feel free to contact me if you're heading to the same direction!

Next Destination(s):
USA, Canada

Helper Description:
After a few years of pause from helping I'm coming for a trip to US/Canada and I'm looking for a host in the beginning of August from Vancouver Island (or the islands nearby) for a short period (one week-10 days).

I've been living in France for the past 3 years: first long term volunteering in a social center and then working part-time and living in communities. Before moving to France I did a 8 month travel in eastern Europe with a lot of Helpx :)

I'm into alternative, sustainable lifestyles and simple living. I'm open-minded, kind and quite calm. I love being in the nature (picking berries, fruits, mushrooms...). I also like taking care of animals. I can use a shovel and a chainsaw :)

I'm a Certified Nia Technique Instructor. I'm inspired by body-centered practices as well as meditation, personal growth and art.

I speak Finnish (mother tongue), English and French.

My couchsurfing profile https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/4122038/profile.