Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Dara O

Dara O, 28 from Ireland (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France
Join Date: October 3, 2011
Last Updated: November 30, 2017
Last Signed In: September 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
Anyone out there fancy some hitch-hiking around France, Germany, Spain,Portugal,Denmark, anywhere in Europe really. Maybe next summer?.... I've done a bit of long distance hitching around Hungary, Slovenia, Italy, France and would love to go again for a while to discover new places and people. If anyone's interested, let me know!..

Next Destination(s):
Currently in the south of France,
Ariege, and looking for work!

Helper Description:
**Currently looking for work in the Ariége, Ideally near Foix. Also anyone looking for house-sitters or live-in maintenance and renovation, would love to hear from you!**

Hello everybody!

My name is Dara, I'm from Kildare in Ireland. Over the last couple of years I've spent most of my time in the South of France working and volunteering on jobs and projects varying from brief stints in forestry and coppicing in the Pyrenees to eco-construction and renovation of beautiful old and new buildings all the way to working with animals, landscape and garden design and construction including some permaculture.

I have a substantial amount of experience in building and renovation having worked on some fascinating projects over the last 5 years which allowed me to develop my abilities in carpentry, general masonry, plastering and rendering, tiling as well as various other skills and trades from exterior renovation to garden and landscaping work which I have spent many years working at with my family's landscaping and horticulture business.

At the moment I can't really afford to take on just helpX style arrangements. I've been trying to split my time between full time building work and helpx with additional hours (I.e a 40 hour working week,half of which would be a separate paid agreement. Anything from construction, painting and decorating via landscape gardening can be completed to a professional standard.

Talk to you soon, Dara.