Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
David Duggleby

David Duggleby, 32 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: September 30, 2015
Last Updated: August 13, 2017
Last Signed In: April 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
**Free to roam the world from September onwards. Need to figure out the next adventure, wanna join?** A bit about me: Worked as a wildlife guide in NZ (marine & terrestrial) have volunteered with the Kakapo Recovery Team on Anchor Island, NZ as well as been a Ranger and love the outdoors (hiking/surfing/kayaking/yoga etc). I've also ran a remote research station in the jungles of Mexico for two months as well as marine life conservation in El Salvador. Currently in the UK & can go anywhere in the world though conservation, yoga, surfing and beach volleyball I'm rather keen on. Was thinking Central/South America though open to ideas. Twitter/Insta/YouTube Channel - duggventura Thanks, Dugg

Helper Description:
**UPDATE TO HOSTS - Free after 20 August & looking for anythig along the lines of Yoga/Surf/BeachVolleyball nearby to you please**

Hi all!

I am a Geo-Ventura who loves the outdoor life, where I am currently working on a personal project involving adventures with a subtle twist towards environmental education via social media forms; videography/photography/literature/poetry. I used to volunteer as a ranger in Vietnam and published YouTube videos of my research.

Back home in the UK I grew up on a hobby farm in a beautiful village in rural Wiltshire. I have been a cattle musterer in Australia, a ranger in NZ, ran a remote research station in Calakmul Biosphere reserve, Mexico and worked as wildlife guide on sea and land in a magical part of NZ.

I like to go hiking, camping, trail running, surfing, skiing, playing beach volleyball and am currently a beginner to yoga. I'll try anything new - slack lining and longboarding are the next interests.

I would like to gain more experience in conservation as well as to enhance my practical and biodiversity skills. I've enjoyed checking out all the majestic environments NZ has to offer and now finishing a job in the UK running a language school. I would like to see other places this October as well as obviously offer my skills in HelpX whilst figuring what is best for me in this phase of time we call life.