Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Kimberley Hale and Curtis Hale

Kimberley Hale, 24 from United Kingdom (couple)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: March 24, 2017
Last Updated: January 11, 2019
Last Signed In: January 17, 2019

Companion Ad:
We rant looking for a companion necessarily, but if you are looking for a lift and want to split fuel costs we are happy to help! We are heading up to Northland, the exact location is yet to be decided, any suggestions welcome!

Next Destination(s):
Northland, New Zealand 15th - 25th Jan

Helper Description:
We are a young couple traveling the world for our honeymoon! We packed our bags a week after the wedding, and started our three year adventure. The plan is to meet and help as many people as we can on the way.

We are planning a trip up to Northland and would love to meet you!

If you have Alpacas, then you will go straight to the top of the list, we would really love to work with Alpacas, they seem awesome!

We have a blog, so if you would like to get to now us more, you can read it here: https://pgcmcurtishale.wordpress.com

We also have a Facebook page to store all of our photos: https://www.facebook.com/MrandMrsHale/

We are a very hard working couple who are skilled in a range of tasks but would love to learn more. We love animals, children and working outside. We have experience working in a hostel also which means we have skills in reception work and cleaning. We have been also been using HelpX where we renovated a hot tub area, assisted with tourists, and helped around the house, chopped and prepared firewood, we also did some gardening, cleaned a chicken house and babysat children, feed the animals, use a scythe, move logs, build a fence, tree removal, make a Hesje (a traditional grass drying technique), carpentry, beer bottling and the renovation of a whole room. Through WorkAway we have also had the opportunity to work on an egg farm in Esperance where we collected, cleaned and graded around 2,000 eggs a day. We also were lucky enough to try the forklift to move pallets and the ride on lawn mover to cut the grass.

Curtis` background is in IT, but before that he worked in a well known fast food chain. This means he has loads of customer service experience. While we worked for exchange in a hostel in Rome, Curtis did cleaning and a little IT maintenance.

I, Kim, have worked in pubs for years and also had various office admin jobs. All of this experience helped when we exchanged in Rome where I worked the reception desk, served as a waitress and barmaid in the restaurant / bar. I also gained experience of demolition and renovation by helping my parents renovate houses in Canada, doing various jobs means I am familiar with some tools.

In addition, I love to cook and would love to prepare a tasty meal for you!!