help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Christie Jelaine

Christie Jelaine, 24 from Spain (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: March 19, 2015
Last Updated: March 10, 2019
Last Signed In: March 25, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hi there! Anyone looking for travel companion? I'm about to start a new adventure in Canada (to start in Montreal) and I will love if I can share part of my trip with other helpxers :) by Autumn 2018 as well as do trips around Canada s well. But also i can show you around some lovely and non turistic spots in Barcelona or just meet up or whatever :)

Next Destination(s):
Hi! Just by myself in Toronto and really proactive on volunteering in
this huge and wonderful city and GTA

Helper Description:
Hello!! I'm Christie and I am from Barcelona but my parents are from the Philippines.

I worked in an international health care company in Human Resources department. However, I always look forward to grow both personally and professionally so that's why now it's ME TIME:).

In 2018 I did my first solo trip in South East Asia for about 4 months and I don't regret every person, moment, laugh or tear that I had as I learnt from all of that and makes me feel confident and stronger about myself.

I had already two helpx experiences in Italy 2 summers ago and now I quite know where I am good at.

I can offer:
* help with the housekeeping, painting, etc.
* Social media pro (boosting the branding of your business on Internet)
* helping on your projects
* teaching Spanish and English to children (and not children of course) and taking them care
* helping with your hostel (keeping update the social media, attending the tourists, doing some cleaning, etc.)
* widely open to any kind of job (trying new things is a good thing)


My hobbies are go for long walks, yoga! (my new discovery of this year), cooking (it is a way to mediate for me(, watch movies, get to know the local people, do puzzles, love dancing!, do outdoor activities and keen on learning something new from people.

I have strong communication skills, responsible and proactive as well as clean and willing to try new things everyday if possible :) I speak Spanish, English and I quiet understand French (need to boost my speaking though)

I just ask for warm and friendly people to help me in this new adventure, share hobbies and interests, have some fun, etc.