Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Sam Roberts

Sam Roberts, 27 from United Kingdom (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: October 21, 2013
Last Updated: October 12, 2017
Last Signed In: December 19, 2017

Companion Ad:
anyone interested in walking either the Kepler, Milford or Routeburn tracks with me? I am in Cromwell working for one more week. 0226190540

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
I am a wanderer for the time being. Finding my way and learning how to learn and live and love.
I enjoy painting, singing, playing bass guitar, hiking, camping, reading (philosophy/sci-fi/ecology/psychology), spending time with animals and plants, cooking indian food, playing games and just appreciating the process of existence. I also deeply enjoy conversation and discussion with others about anything I can and cant get my head around. I am however fairly introverted and value time by myself and/or people with whom I can spend time in silence.
I believe I am hard-working, self-directed and flexible, also easy-going and not as morose and serious as i may look sometimes.

I have a couple of years experience working on a fruit farm. I have also worked in house renovation through helpx in Germany.
We are living through truly exciting times as the Empire falls. Helpx is an exceptional opportunity for learning and unlearning and I look forward to the potential experiences and encounters on the cusp of randomness to which Helpx brings us.