Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Steffen Hils

Steffen Hils, 28 from Germany (male)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: August 15, 2017
Last Updated: May 24, 2018
Last Signed In: June 17, 2018

Companion Ad:
Hi i'm looking for Travelmates in Australia. I'm in Armidale at the moment and want to travel up north to Cairns. if somebody is interestet to travel with an easy going person feel free to cantact me.

Next Destination(s):
Tasmania

Helper Description:
Hi my name is Steffen.
I'm a 28 year old Qualified Toolmaker maintenance Mechanic with more then 7 years experience and also worked as a Painter/Plasterer. In the Time as a toolmaker my responsibility was in a management role where I managed 7 other Toolmakers. I'm used to delegation responsibility and pressure.
I travelled and worked in and around New Zealand for one year where i worked as a paving and concrete layer for 6months and a 1 month stint in a petfood factory. I've been in Australia since November 2016.
Upon coming to Australia I was housesitting for a farm in Canberra where I took care (together with my sister) of the cattle, two sheep, dogs and pigs. To obtain my second year visa I worked at the Guyra Tomato farm for 6 Months. At the same time i stayed with a Helpx provider in Armidale for 8 Months. I helped with fencing, firewood, shearing and sheepwork, driving a tractor, slashing, welding and fabrication, stripping an engine and rebuilding.
During my time in Queensland I was managing a holiday lodge in kuranda/Cairns were i did the bookings cleaning and maintenance of the property. I'm a reliable person/worker, familiar with farmwork, love kids and animals. I'm an open minded person that enjoys learning, new challenges and good conversation.