help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jana Hedlund

Jana Hedlund, 43 from Sweden (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Sweden
Join Date: October 14, 2018
Last Updated: October 30, 2019
Last Signed In: January 15, 2020

Companion Ad:
It Would be nice to find someone to do helpX with or maybe just travel together. ** All the best Jana

Next Destination(s):
Don't know yet

Helper Description:
Hi !

If you are looking for an honest, reliable, easygoing, respectful hardworking helper - I am the one for you.

I have been doing wwoofing/workaway/helpX in Sweden, Portugal, Thailand, Australia, Norway and now France

This is some of the things I can offer you when I am in a positive enviroment with friendly people and animals.

I have experience with animals and taking care of them. For example goats (milking by hand and with machine), chickens, ducks, sheep, fish, pigs, cows, dogs and cats. (I have previously worked with dogs for 5 years ) I am looking forward to handle new species.

**while wwoofing/helpXing my skills are constantly evolving)**

I have done Gardening, planting, mulching, harvesting, preserving and of course weeding.

Fixing stuff, organizing and mending things, cleaning, finding solutions. Helping out in general.

Cooking and baking is my thing. I find it especially exiting to use fresh produce and to turn it into healthy tasty meals for everyone to enjoy.

**I would love if you have an “organic” (pesticide-free) vegetable garden. **

I try to do my tasks with a smile on my face and I am respectful, keep it clean and I am a good listener.

I like to start my day early in the morning and enjoy the sunrise while feeding the animals and spend some time with them.

I don’t drink alcohol and don’t smoke.

•What my mission is:

My mission is to learn all about the self sufficient lifestyle. To meet new positive inspiring people, to visit new places and to give all I can while helping out at the homestead. So that I eventually will find my own "tribe" and piece of land to start my new way of living. :)


To gain more knowledge of the "forgotten" old traditions of preserving food, herbs, wild plants, foraging, and a sustainable way of putting everything together while staying with a family who likes to share their knowledge and time with their helpers in a relaxed way with mutual respect and kindness.

I enjoy Outdoor activities like camping, fishing, swimming, exploring, foraging, and watching wild animals. It would be amazing but not necessary to meet a family who likes this too. 🙂

To engage in interesting conversations about everything and nothing. But I also appreciate some time for myself.

For relaxation I do yoga to relax and stretch and I enjoy reading, (while traveling mostly audiobooks).

*only non-smokers please*

Looking forward to hearing from you soon
Have a great day ! :)
**Jana**