Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Laura Turdean

Laura Turdean, 35 from Romania (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Romania
Join Date: August 5, 2014
Last Updated: February 18, 2018
Last Signed In: July 20, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'm traveling alone, so if anyone cares to join me to Turkey in April 2018, feel free to contact me. Safe trips to everybody!

Next Destination(s):
I'm heading to Turkey in April 2018. My plan is to visit Istanbul
for a few days and then to immerse myself in the Turkish life and
landscape in the countryside for one or two weeks.

Helper Description:
I've been dreaming about going to Turkey for many years now. I would love to stay overall for about 2 weeks. In April 2018 I plan to visit Istanbul for a few days and then I would love to see the countryside, some of the beautiful places Turkey has. I live in Oradea, Romania. It's in the north-western part of the country. I'm good at languages (B.A. in French and English language and literature) and I'd love to learn a few words in Turkish, too. I find myself very content being surrounded by nature and people who feel the same.
I love healthy and organic gardening. I believe being able to live off the land it's a great privilege. I'm also familiar with permaculture. Iím quite used to what it means life on a smaller farm as I grew up surrounded by animals we used to raise animals (chicken, geese, ducks, rabbits, pigs) and growing our own food. I do miss it now since I live in a city. I've been a vegetarian for nearly 4 years and I happily practice yoga on a daily basis.
An ideal place for me would be a farm or a natural or historical place where I could help out either outdoors, in a workshop, with handicrafts or even in the kitchen. I would love if I could find a place in an area that I could visit on the days off with beautiful sights, historical buildings or remarkable traditions and culture.

Iím looking forward to meeting you.