Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Angela Giannakaki

Angela Giannakaki, 27 from Greece (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Viet Nam
Join Date: August 1, 2017
Last Updated: December 28, 2017
Last Signed In: March 15, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am visiting Vietnam from November to March. If you have similar plans, let me know! My program is not entirely booked, so we can work on it if necessary. P.s.: I speak english, french, italian.

Next Destination(s):
I am now heading towards Hue, Da Nang and Hoi An for January

Helper Description:
I come from Crete, a greek island (the biggest of the country, actually) and I have always lived here. I have studied Philology and recently got my Master on Paleography. I have been teaching highschool students for the last 5 years, basically lessons like modern and acient greek language or history. At summertime, I work as a tourist guide for french groups of visitors, escorting them in hiking paths on the cretan mountains. Apart from work, I try to find time for several activities that give me pleasure, such as football (and sports in general), pottery, dance classes etc. Travelling is one of the strongest passions in my life, if not the strongest one! I always try to visit a foreign country at least once a year, a goal which is not always easy, due to the bad economic circumstances in Greece today. Through helpx I would like to find the way to prolong my stay in a country, while being productive in the same time. The idea of exchanging some working hours with an authentic experience, getting to know the true way of life in the country I am visiting, seems just the right way for me. I am willing to work as a teacher, as my teaching experience and my knowledge of foreign languages make me just the right person for it. I would also be pleased to offer help in other areas, like cooking or farm work, even if I am not so experienced in these fields. The luxury of "european" comfort (internet access, comfy beds, private bathroom etc.) is not indispensable for me, but I would really like to have the free time to visit around.