Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Jessica Alborghetti

Jessica Alborghetti, 25 from France (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: France
Join Date: March 12, 2012
Last Updated: September 9, 2017
Last Signed In: September 17, 2017

Companion Ad:
I'll be in South America for a good while, moving with the wind, so can't say any schedule, but if you feel that my way of traveling could match with yours, feel free to contact me and we can try to meet, or spend time together. :) Hoping to meet you on the way !

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
Dear hosts, :)

I am Jessica, bike-traveller and hitchhiker, loving nature, adventure, sports, culture, arts in general, exchanges, working in the countryside in organic farms, and most of all : sharing.
I can speak Spanish, English, French in a high level, and I'm trying now to learn Portuguese.

About me (general + current trip) :

I've been grown up in the countryside, surrounded by mountains, so I'm definitely more into nature rather than cities, even if I also enjoy cultural and social movements in the cities.
When I feel comfortable with people (which is quite easy to me), I like to make jokes (they are often very bad, I should warn you).

I'm currently starting a hitchhiking-boat trip from Europe to South America, and once there I'm aiming at learning permaculture, and go on with artistic activities.

I will be free from the beginning of 2016, january-february, for around one year or two, so we can define together the adequate time to stay with you.

What I'm looking for :

I am looking for some organic farms or artistic/well-being places, to stay, share some beautiful moments and help you in your project, for many different kinds of tasks.
I'm up for lots of things, and eager to learn every day, above all around ecological construction and permaculture, as I have the project to live myself in an eco-village later on, and need to get knowledge and experience before starting to build up a concrete project with some friends.

I have the education vibration, I love children, so if there is a possibility to have a role with children to care for them, teach them or organize games, pedagogical animations (it was my job before I went on travel : for more details just read the paragraph in "how I could help you")

I would love to learn alternative ways of curing, especially learn more about medicinal plants and natural therapies.

I would also enjoy a place where there is an artistic vibration, music, dance, theater, etc. I use to dance a lot, so I'm looking for partners to jam and musicians to enjoy together good rhythms.

How I could help you :

- I love cooking and baking, especially healthy vegetarian meals, fruits, veggies, but can also bake pastries, French food, etc.I'm used to improvise cooking with what I have under hand in the kitchen, even with few things. :)
- I've already volonteered/worked in different places and associations for gardening/picking fruits and veggies, and I am used to live in collective places, where we have garden and we preserve fruits and veggies. I believe that it's possible to work hard in a nice atmosphere. I'm ready for physical and outdoor activities.
- social and educational work :
I am an organizer for children and young people of some workshops/activities around peace, intercultural learning and emotional education, using non-violent communication, cooperative games, tales and social theater. Also I've already led workshops around environment.
I've been a French teacher in Spain and also in France for refugies and new-incomers. So I can help with French, Spanish, English (translate or teach).
- artistic things :
I'm practicing contemporary dance, oriental and African dance, corporal expression, yoga, but also I love theater, photography, writing, playing on words, so I could teach that kind of knowledge.

I'm on process to learn capoeira, reiki, alternative teaching methods, painting, drawing, and circus activities like trapeze, tissues, juggling, etc.

The best would be to meet to know each other better, or have a call.

Ps: did I say I love to hug trees ?

Jessica :)