help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Henri Leclef

Henri Leclef, 27 from Belgium (male)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: March 20, 2019
Last Updated: November 15, 2019
Last Signed In: November 19, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey I haven't very well planned my trip yet, but I'm planning on alternating projects and some treks or hitchhiking while visiting the south Island from the end of February as I'm working in the Coromandel till then. I definitely don't want to do all of it on my own so I would be happy sharing some of these experiences with others who want to join routes for a while. I'm still hesitating about buying a van to go around the country, as that might be quite lonely, but if there is some like-minded person out there I would love to share a van.

Next Destination(s):
The next couple of days I'll be visiting Wellington and then
Palmerston North. After that my plan is to go hike around Mt Taranaki
and Tongariro before going to the Taupo/Rotorua Area early Decembre

Helper Description:
Hey,

After sailing for 6 months from the Caribbean through the Panama Canal to the Cook Islands I'm now in New Zealand on a Working Holiday Visa. I would love to discover Aotearoa by also discovering its inhabitants and go off the beaten path. Any suggestions of must-dos or inside knowledge are always welcome.
Iím 27, and have a background in mechanical engineering but wanted to take some time off. Iíve often done some small building projects and repairs at home. For example building a shed, make a wardrobe, do some simple electricity, lay a tiled floor or build a brick wall.

During my stay here in New Zealand I would love to explore all kinds of odd jobs and lifestyles. Bee it a job as chef, as beekeeper, cheesemaker, furniture maker, farmer or whatever else.

At home I've always been the more manual of the kids, doing some small plumbing, electricity or construction jobs to renovate the house or just for fun.
I speak English, French, Dutch and German fluently and some Spanish and Swedish which I would want to improve. I would happily help people out with these languages.

I hope to hear from you.