Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Rebecca West

Rebecca West, 23 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Colombia
Join Date: January 9, 2018
Last Updated: May 23, 2018
Last Signed In: June 16, 2018

Companion Ad:
I always love to meet new travel buddies, if you're in the region hit me up!

Next Destination(s):

Helper Description:
I am a United States citizen who has lived outside of my home country for the past five years. I speak English, Castellano, and Mandarin Chinese.

I typically work as an ESL teacher. I have worked for five different companies in China, Thailand, Colombia, and online. I have over four years of experience teaching a range of different age groups and subjects; kids, adults, students, exam prep, hospitality, academic writing, you name it!

I also have experience working in hospitality. Waitressing, a bit of bartending, reception. I love chatting with and meeting new people so any kind of work in a social atmosphere suits me very well.

However, I'm looking to try something new and am eager to work hard. I have just begun backpacking, currently Colombia, and hope to visit a number of different places in South and Central America working as I go. I intend to travel at least the next six months, and would love to take advantage of the opportunities I find on this site.

Bueno, estoy empezando a viajar Sur America y me gustaría buscar una mezcla de diferentes empleos. Hablo español mejor q lo escribo, y también puedo conversar en chino. Tengo más de cuatro años de experiencia como profesora del inglés, con muchos edades diferentes y un variedad de temas. También he trabajado como mesera, cantinera, y recepcionista; trabajaba en un hostal en Cambodia por cinco meses. Pues, puedo ayudarles con inglés y tengo la confianza q necesito para comunicar con todos.

Trataré a disfrutarme de todos formos del empleos. Quiero ser granjera o carpintera, cocinera o pintora, todo me interesa! Estoy en Colombia ahora pero no sé donde quiero ir, hay casualidad a irme a diferentes países aca en Sur America. Qué chimba el viaje, voy a viajar al menos seis meses creo. Vamos!