Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ellen Proost

Ellen Proost, 30 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Belgium
Join Date: August 8, 2017
Last Updated: June 28, 2018
Last Signed In: July 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
I arrive in Sydney May 6th and don't have any plans from there on. Similar souls cal always contact me :D

Next Destination(s):
Working for 2nd year visa 'till about
August!
*happy*

Helper Description:
Arriving Sept '17, I was instantly full on in love with Australia!
Been in Armidale, NSW, most of the time and I couldn't feel more at home. I was never looking to be a 'typicall backpacker' (whatever that's generalized to be at the moment). I want to learn about the country, meet the locals and experience as much as possible. I'm a 30 year old Belgian and am (or was?) a ,véry curious, elementary school teacher (ages 6-12). I also have a lot of experience being around animals (F.A; grew up on farm, did some horseback riding and have 2 degrees in training dogs, pups mainly).
I'm a very sensitive person, caring towards others and I thrive when surrounded by positive energy.
You could definitely call me a 'foodie', busted,.. I love cooking (healthy) dishes for ánd with others!
My English speaking skills seem to be very good, but I definitely want to keep working on my writing as well. (Have a passion for languages so would love 2 learn&share!)

Updated (April):
I am VERY proud to say that I am now a... NON smoker!! :D
My recent spinal injury gave me a lot of new insights and makes me want to get even more out of my stay in OZ.
Heavy physical farm work (88ths!) won't be an option immediately, but seeing I adore beeing with loving, open minded, humorous people, I am therefore now looking for a combo (farm/business/household/au pair) position to still get the days on time.

Any help with my search to find my true Aussi self, is more than welcome!
If you think I'd be a good addition to your household/environmemt/...(or know anyone that needs help), don't hesitate to contact me.

Honest & open communication is extremely important to me, especially when there's kids involved.

Any other questions? --> shoot!

Very curious as to who & what will turn up 😉

Cheers!


Ellen