Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nadine Jaeger

Nadine Jaeger, 28 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Mexico
Join Date: January 17, 2015
Last Updated: August 23, 2018
Last Signed In: September 19, 2018

Companion Ad:
Travel mate? Yeah, why not!

Next Destination(s):
I am currently in San Luis Potosi, Mexico, and I'm traveling with my friend
Karla who's from here. We're looking for eco villages to work for and learn
from. :)

Helper Description:
Hello there, nice to meet you! :)

I am Nadine, 29, a creative mind from Germany, currently traveling the world to gain knowledge and experience from sustainable, off-grid communities to implement it in my own project in the future: An earthship-based community learning space.
I have done a lot of helpx jobs in different countries; gardening, farm work, housekeeping, animal caring, anything.
I would like to focus more on art / design / photography for my own personal growth and to use my strongest "tools" to raise awareness for social and environmental issues and help people promoting their sustainable "businesses".

Occupation: artist / graphic designer / photographer / dreadlock artist

I do not do helpx for free accomodation; my main purpose is to meet people, learn from them, experience their cultures and ways of living and share, whatever we can share with each other. I'm especially looking for other conscious people to suck up their wisdom and get an even deeper understanding of life. :)

I am always keen to learn something new and find myself in situations I have never been before.

I have a yes-attitude; yes to any experience, to any new skill and yes, I can do it.

I would describe myself as mindful, conscious, environmentally aware, straightforward, open-minded, creative, reliable, outgoing, interested and humorous. And happy!

I'm passionate about sustainable housing, permaculture, processing food, sharing, dumpster diving & food rescuing, art & design, handcraft, outdoor activities, dogs, intercultural exchange, organic food, yoga, meditation, flea markets, 2nd hand, festivals, music,...

Skills I can offer:
- quality graphic design (such as cards, posters, flyers, logos, postcards, corporate design, whatever you need)
- painting signs from scratch
- cutting films
- drawing
- photography (Nikon D5200 is my travel mate)
- making professional dreadlocks
- cooking (german, some japanese)
- gardening
- house keeping
- fruit picking / packing
- wood chopping
- pruning
- planting
- driving
- farm work (some tractor driving experience)
- teaching German
- juggling
- drawing / painting
- anything else I am happy to learn :)

Current location: San Luis Potosi, Mexico