help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Katie Kelly

Katie Kelly, 29 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: October 5, 2019
Last Updated: November 19, 2019
Last Signed In: November 21, 2019

Companion Ad:
I'm traveling south out of Cairns along the eastern coast of Australia, making my way around to country over the course of one year. I'm looking to find a travel mate with a car who would like to travel south from Cairns around the second week of November. I will pitch in for travel costs (fuel, etc.) and accommodation. I would really like to learn how to surf and find some nice spots to go snorkeling or diving along the way. As for me, I'm not very talkative, but am interested in exploring the greater depths of the human condition. I practice yoga regularly and enjoy healthy foods. I love dancing, spontaneous laughter, good food, and the divine beauty that Australia has to offer. Message me if you'd like to explore together!

Next Destination(s):
Heading south from Hervey Bay to Gold Coast/Brisbane area towards the middle of December.

Helper Description:
I am a free-spirited and curious individual on a quest to expand my horizons (literally). In short, I was born and raised in Oklahoma, USA, where I assumed a typical, middle-class American lifestyle. I did all of the things I was “supposed” to do to create a ‘happy life’, only to find myself sitting behind a screen all day, working to make money to pay for the things I don’t have time to enjoy! Although this works for many people, it does not work for me. So, I’m trying something new!

I have always wanted to travel to Australia; now is the right time to do so! I'm interested in learning how to live off the land through sustainable farming practices like permaculture and biodynamics in the cultivation of a small garden.

I'm looking for open-minded people who appreciate healthy food, exercise, and fostering the mind-body connection. I practice yoga regularly and am keen to hike, swim, and dive. I adore children, animals, art, education, and exploration.