help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Aniquah Stevenson

Aniquah Stevenson, 26 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: April 1, 2018
Last Updated: July 22, 2019
Last Signed In: August 8, 2019

Companion Ad:
This is my first proper solo trip and I am happy to join others on hiking trips or explorations of the South Island. Won't be in the South Island for another month or two! Will update

Next Destination(s):
Australia


Helper Description:
Hi there,

I am a 26 year old from Australia who has some experience doing work in exchange for accomodation/learning ranging from assisting in art/pottery studios to cleaning and gardening.

In 2014 I completed a Batchelor of Fine Arts degree and have since worked in creative fields such as fashion and in an art glass studio. I am a creative but practical thinker, not afraid of any odd jobs and really enjoy working with my hands. I also enjoy learning and problem solving. (some design experience too)

I have spent the past 2.5 years working for an art glass studio where the work varied from day to day and consisted of tasks such as studio safety and cleanliness, glass cutting, organising and arranging stock, customer service, admin/reception, booking classes, opening and closing store, handling cash and EFT etc.. Each day was different and tasks were carried out with little to no required supervision.

I also have over 4 years experience working in hospitality, I am clean and punctual and very reliable. I do enjoy my own space and will occasionally unwind on my own while reading or walking or staring into space or what ever it is I need at the time. However I do love company too, understanding and learning about other people and their passions. I am good with kids however I have no child care experience but I am more than happy to play games, go on little adventures or draw, paint etc... (I am still a kid at heart with a big imagination!!).

I am looking for a place near parks or places near the ocean and/or the cities so that I can do some exploring during days off. Also excited to learn about hosts and to meet people along the way!!

vegetarian, Non-smoker and light drinker.