Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Charlie Noneed

Charlie Noneed, 25 from Belgium (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: April 20, 2017
Last Updated: June 22, 2018
Last Signed In: March 26, 2018

Companion Ad:
Anyone willing to do the Tongariro crossing on Friday 16th of feb? Waikato 4th - 20th of Feb South island from end of march I wouldn't mind sharing the road with someone easy-going who wants to travel the whole country. I got a car atm, so shared costs and stories. NO dating, no time waster, no trouble-maker, thank you!

Next Destination(s):
New Zealand

Helper Description:
Looking for options from march 20th nearby Queenstown - Wanaka

Hey there!

I'm Charlie & I'm 25. I've been born and raised in Belgium (Europe). I've been travelling a lot (I love it!), mostly in Europe but also in the U.S.
I've decided time has come for me to go on an adventure (Yes, the Hobbit referring!).

I'm a psychologist and social researcher specialized in behavioral sciences and consumer psychology but not here for work, thank you. Except professional opportunities. I also have a training in criminology and forensic sciences.

I'm someone enthusiastic, smiling a lot and always keen to learn new skills. I speak French (Native), English (C1-C2) and I got a good basis in Spanish. I'd love to learn Japanese.

I've been raised in the countryside, my grandparents had a small farm. I'm used to work with horses and any kind of farm animal (chickens, ducks, sheep, ...). I'm definitely what we call an "animal lover" :D

I do love nature and photography.
I'm a tea lover.
I'm not a foodie but I like eating healthy, any kind of food except spicy. I don't mind eating vegan or gluten free but I also eat meat etc.
I don't either smoke or drink (except a glass of wine once in a while), even less do drugs.

Skills :
- Gardening
- Cooking
- Babysitting
- Child minding
- Pet sitting
- Animal care
- House sitting
- House keeping
- Photograhy
- Horses / horseback riding / horse care
- Mechanics / cars

I'm mainly travelling alone. I do have my car.

MUST BE READ : To make it clear, I'm done with people keeping slavery alive.
If you want me as a helper at your place, I want the tasks to be clear and as much as humanly possible. I will stick to them and will do what is asked.
I'm a hard worker, always doing my best and I like to help even if not asked. But I want respect which implies "Hello, please, thank you". I'm not a slave, a dog or less. I'm a human.
The idea of helpx is to HELP which means to give a hand, not to do 10 different jobs you don't want to pay for or do yourself. It is also about SHARING experiences, stories, meals and cultures. It is not about exploiting people.
You provide proper food and accommodation (bed and clean bathroom), which is the deal and pretty much all I ask for.
I work 4h/day max. I don't mind splitting (ex : 3h in the morning and 1h in the evening if you want me to cook or babysit).
I do NOT work in orchards / fruit pickings jobs for free either, even less now that I know what it is like and the health risks it implies.
If those words don't make any sense to you, it is fine, I will appreciate you NOT to contact me, it would be a waste of time for both of us.
Thank you for reading!