Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Derek Johnson

Derek Johnson, 27 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: May 4, 2015
Last Updated: November 17, 2017
Last Signed In: December 15, 2017

Companion Ad:
After working for 4.5 years after university I am traveling the world through helpx and whatever else I come across starting February 2018! I'd love to sign up for a helpx gig with some other nice folks :)

Next Destination(s):
Anywhere really. Currently in Portland, Oregon. Mazunte Mexico

Helper Description:
I am a 27yo guy from Portland, Oregon.
for the last 4.5 years I've been working as a technician. It has been a great opportunity and am very thankful for it but I am ready for a big adventure. The 4 weeks vacation time isn't cutting it anymore so I am taking 2 years to travel the world through helpx and whatever other opportunities come my way. I'd love to work on sail boats and help out at farms around the world. I'm really up for anything from 1-3 months at a time.

I live at an organic farm and love the outdoors, vegetables, playing the guitar, snowboarding and DIY(do it yourself) projects.
You can probably guess that I like to travel as well

I am in my element when in nature. I love gardening and am started my own outdoor adventure company in Portland, Oregon. I Unfortunately had to close that down after a wildfire burned down the main natural area I was taking people to go hike.

I am good at making people feel comfortable which I have a lot of experience with that between hosting on couchsurfing, hosting adventure tours through my adventure company, and being a waiter in university.

I love nature and studied biology in university.
Even though I am American I love to cook healthy food and use a lot of vegetables in my cooking!
In Portland I live on an organic farm and keep ducks, chickens, and a bee hive(RIP)!
I made my own website for my company and could help with that if needed!
Hosting adventure tours, gardening, building, photography/videography, woodworking, auto maintenance, computer stuff, cooking, and bartending are all things I could help out with.