Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Britta Friedrich

Britta Friedrich, 47 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: March 6, 2014
Last Updated: December 8, 2017
Last Signed In: December 20, 2017

Companion Ad:
I will leave Spain Dec. 10th and stay a week in Germany. After that I am off to Greece. I would like to meet people along the way - not necessarily to travel together but who knows! Anyway, it is always nice to meet like-minded people.

Next Destination(s):
Leaving Spain at the beginning of December - I will be in Germany for
a week (Dec. 11-18) and then go to Greece!

You can find me on (English) and

Helper Description:
Hello everyone,

My name is Britta.

About myself: Lately I worked as job-counsellor but also have work-experience as office manager and management / personnel assistant, tutor and as junior chef. I hold a diploma as office executive, a 4-year-degree in business administration with the focus on HR management, organisation and IT but I am also a qualified chef (diploma) - German and international cuisine.

Growing up in the countryside of Germany, of course I had to help in the garden (through that is a long time ago) and we had rabbits and ducks who needed attention. On a local farm I did horse riding for a long time and helped out to pay for that (bringing in hay, helping to muck out (horses and calves mainly) and anywhere they needed a hand).

During my time at university I worked part-time as tutor (mainly mathematics, economic subjects), working with kids, teenager and young adults (7-25 yo). Before I once worked as Au-pair in Spain (looking after a boy and a girl age 9-10) and England (looking after a 9 year old girl and a mental handicapped teenager girl) for almost a year.

Language Skills:
German (mother tongue)
English (C1/C2)
Spanish (A2)

IT Skills:
Win9x, Win2000, WinXP, WIN7, WIN8, WIN10
MS-Office, Staroffice, Open-Office
Crystal-Reports, Varial, Selectline (database)
HTML, Dreamweaver

Hospitality / Housekeeping
Cleaning / Ironing

Other Skills:
Qualified vocational trainer
Tutor: German, mathematics, economic subjects, other subject depending on class/age of the pupil

basic gardening skills
basic animal care skills

Full, clean driving licence.

Ex-smoker since 1999 :-D

Only requirement: Good internet connection (Skype)!

I am currently work part-time as a German online tutor! So I can only consider helpX arrangements, which are flexible, so that I can continue to do this!

What kind of person am I?
I am a quiet person - not as shy as I was years ago. Still I am usually good with communication - that's why they made me a counsellor. During my apprenticeships and work life I have learnt to work independently, well-structured and with a hands-on mentality. I'm no morning person. That doesn't mean that I oversleep - but please don't make me talk before breakfast. I don't mind getting my hands dirty but I like my living space to be clean, which includes all corners and excludes eating from the same plates than the dog.