help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Weiling Zheng

Weiling Zheng, 30 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: June 10, 2019
Last Updated: June 17, 2020
Last Signed In: June 29, 2020

Companion Ad:


Next Destination(s):
Now in Kuaotunu, heading to Coromandel or Thames

Helper Description:
Hey there,
Wwoofing& homestay in different farms and host families is a highlight of my traveling life in NZ for the past 6 months. Followings are what I did in my past wwoofing experience:

in Opononi&Mangawhai: worked in dairy farms.
Milk the cows. Feed calves. Collect calves in the calving period. Walk cows to different paddocks(or sheds). Drive a quad bike with a trailer to load the hay to feed the cows. Build up fences. Shift fences to form different paddock. Paint the shed. Set up the calve sheds. Clean up calf feeders.

in Wellington&Ashhurst: worked in sheep/beef/ pig farms
Divide pregnant sheep into different groups according the number of babies in the tummy. Walk sheep to different paddocks. Feed the pigs everyday.
Plant the trees. Cut carpets into pieces as the mulch of trees. Pick out the horse poo from paddock. Clean up the water plants and weeds from the river bank.

in Cambridge: worked in equestrian farm.
Drive the quad bike to feed the horses twice a day, water and groom the horses, and general care of them. Paint the stable. Weed the arena. Muck out the paddock.

in Waitomo Cave: worked in deer lodge
Feed supplements. Lodge and park fence track maintenance. Pick up the fallen antlers in the wild with the host. Build up the shed.

in Napier&Te Puke&Mangonui&Whangarei:
Pick apples/kiwi fruits. Pack kiwi fruits/honey.
Babysitting: one is 8 months, the other is 2years old.
Gardening: weed, plant trees, heavy cleaning (the new bought house and garden were redecorated, a big project from none to be in order)
Chores like daily cooking&cleaning.

In Queenstown, Te Anau, Monowhai, Gore, Dunedin,Oamaru,Hanmer Springs, Blenheim,Takaka,Nelson, similar gardenings&farming stuffs.

P.S
Some of the reviews which I wrote to my previous host families are on the other website: www.wwoof.nz
If you need to contact with my previous hosts, welcome search “Weiling Zheng” to get their information.
Besides, some of host families are introduced through my church friends, and they don’t use HelpX or Wwoof, so no reviews to them.