help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  

JOSEPH HARVAN, 48 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: Hungary
Join Date: April 10, 2017
Last Updated: May 24, 2019
Last Signed In: May 24, 2019

Companion Ad:
I am not looking for a travel companion, nor have I given it any thought, but I am open to it for sure :)

Next Destination(s):
Currently I am in Budapest, Hungary. My son and daughter live in
California, and I am considering relocating back to the West coast
to be near them. Life is always changing and I look to the future.

Helper Description: name is Joseph. I am currently in Budapest, and though I had planned to remain here, I am not so sure now...things change, and life does as it pleases. I am 48 years old, the father of two amazing people, a daughter and a son that I miss so much, as they are in California. When I joined Helpx, I was still in California as well, wondering how and when I would make it back here to Hungary. I first came here back in 2010 on the New Year's Eve of 2011, after which I returned three more times, staying months at a time. Simply put, I fell in love with Hungary...with all of it. I rode my bike everywhere, under the Hungary Sky, who was a constant companion. I am Czech by descent, but I thought surely I must have some Hungarian blood pulsing through my veins. I felt such a natural attachment here...such a pull. Now that I have returned to Hungary once again, and having spent another year and a half here, I feel not entirely the same. I have a lifetime of real work experience, including an abundance of business and corporate experience. I am reliable, intelligent, organized, detail oriented, determined, self assured, straightforward, reasonable, flexible, considerate, fun, energetic, and very personable. I am passionate about people, animals and life. I love the walk/hike/run, swim and bike. I am a perfectionist and a romantic. I endeavor to balance the perfectionist, but as for the romantic...this is me and it will not change. I need a place where I can breathe, be free, be happy and at peace.