Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Yating CHEN

Yating CHEN, 29 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: China
Join Date: July 12, 2017
Last Updated: July 6, 2018
Last Signed In: July 17, 2018

Companion Ad:


Helper Description:
I`m Arttie, on my one-year working holiday in New Zealand. I am currently in Nelson.

I can cook a little Chinese food such as dumplings and noodles, as well as simple western dishes like spaghetti. I am also interested in baking and have learnt to make cakes and cookies so far. I can give a hand in the kitchen and help cleaning up after meals. I would be really happy if you can teach me some New Zealand style dishes.

I had done helpx for 2 backpckers in WA and 2 homestay in Tasmania, Australia. I have worked in farm and done housekeeping job for a few months during my one year working holiday in Australia. I love animals and have a cat as a pet at home. After being working in office for many years, I have been wanted to be closer to the nature for a change and would not mind doing outdoors and farm work. I have driving license and have only driven a little in Australia.

I`m a non-smoker. I love movies, reading, traveling. I can speak Cantonese, Mandarin, English, and I`m learning French and Japanese. I may be a little shy and quiet at first, but I am earnest and will be devoted to the task I am assigned to.

I would be happy to work about 20h a week for 5 to 6 days (details negotiable) in exchange for a place to live and 3 meals a day (or raw materials to cook).I could stay for 1 to 3 weeks or until I find a job.