Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tess Cattell

Tess Cattell, 21 from Australia (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: September 15, 2017
Last Updated: May 13, 2018
Last Signed In: August 13, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'd love to connect with any Conscious minded travellers to share experiences with, hit me up if you're keen!

Helper Description:


I have fantastic organic gardening and animal care experience and am invested in protecting the environment and supporting the community and my body by making sustainable choices in the foods i eat and the things i grow. I am spending 3 months in New Zealand starting in Queenstown and am looking to travel as much as I can on the South Island with the possibility of also travelling north.

I grew up on a remote eco property in Northern NSW, Australia. I have abundant experience in planting, caring for and harvesting organic fruits and vegetables i enjoy using my hands and working hard. Feeding the chickens and checking their water, collecting eggs, cleaning out chicken coops and monitoring the well being of mothers and chicks were all part and parcel of my childhood. I am comfortable around animals large and small and I have a particular love for horses and would not need asking twice for assistance with grooming, feeding or exercising your horses. I also have experience with sanding and repainting wooden structures and am always keen to learn practical skills involving building and using recycled materials. I also love children and have worked as a nanny in Melbourne for one year and really enjoyed it, I have experience with children of all ages and would be happy to help out with the kids if needed.
Im a vegetarian but am a very good cool and am happy to cook for myself and you too!

I play guitar and sing and am a yoga enthusiast, an avid reader, an amateur creative and always up for a good chat. I'm really looking forward to meeting lots of new interesting people and learning about their lives. Please get in touch if you like the sound of me!