help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Nancy Kahalewai

Nancy Kahalewai, 65 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: New Zealand
Join Date: February 27, 2015
Last Updated: November 17, 2019
Last Signed In: November 17, 2019

Companion Ad:
I have my own vehicle as well as a caravan. I am a permanent NZ Resident so can also work. I am very comfortable on my own, but prefer engaging with others in projects, meals, and social activities. I have spent most of my time in Hawkes Bay and would now like to enjoy other areas on the North Island for longer stays, and am avail from August to April. Then I return to Hawaii for the winter months of May/June.

Next Destination(s):
North Island, NZ

Helper Description:
From Hawaii, I have had a long career in the healing arts, adult education, and as an author/editor/publisher. I have been living part time in NZL since 2006. From 2007-2014, I taught the National Certificate/Diploma of Massage Therapy at a Polytechnic and EIT.
When the programme was closed, it was my turn to enjoy being a student again. I studied sustainable horticulture (EIT Hawkes Bay) and CNA Nursing Aide (Hawaii). In the last year, I have had two wonderful elderly clients, providing them private respite care while building my cabin and spending time with my mokopuna.
Now I am hoping to find a "live-in" situation doing support/respite services, on the N. Island, with a private room, effective July 2019.
Mahalo nui (thank you very much)!