help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Wynn Wolter

Wynn Wolter, 19 from United States (female)
Email: click here
Network: USA
Present Country: United States
Join Date: March 15, 2017
Last Updated: July 19, 2019
Last Signed In: July 19, 2019

Companion Ad:
Hey guys! I am a 19 year old college student from Texas. I am looking to go to Hawaii in late June and stay for around a month (maybe longer if I enjoy my host) I really enjoy gardening, documenting my trips in videos that I can use later in my portfolio (i'm studying broadcast journalism), and exploring nature. I would also really love to learn to surf while in Hawaii so if you can do that please help!! If it sounds like we have some common interests please feel free to reach out. I need a fun travel buddy!!

Next Destination(s):
Hawaii

Helper Description:
Hi!!

I am a 19 year old college student that is studying broadcast journalism in Denton, Texas. I graduated high school in 2017 where I took a gap year to do Americorps NCCC in California. I did various projects like hurricane relief in Florida, mentored kids in underfunded schools in Sacramento, and Fire relief in Sonoma where I built temporary housing with Habitat for Humanity. I am huge into gardening/plants and would love to gain some more expertise in that area. I enjoy eating an organic healthy diet, and am currently trying to transition to a vegetarian diet but it is not a requirement for me in a house! I am working on reducing my ecological footprint by recycling, composting, and biking. What I am looking for out of a home is a warm and welcoming family or community of volunteers. I would love to meet as many new people as I can while traveling. Being active in nature and sustainability is important to me! Since I am also majoring in broadcast journalism I plan on documenting my trip as a video or several videos that I will be able to use in a portfolio later in my career, and would appreciate a host that is alright with this. It won't be a big production but I will be constantly carrying my camera with me and filming lol. I am looking to fly out around June 26th, 2019 and my end date is flexible. Minimum stay would be a month. If you have any questions please feel free to ask!

Looking forward to finding an awesome host!! :)