help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Keith Schlyer

Keith Schlyer, 32 from United States (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Colombia
Join Date: September 26, 2018
Last Updated: September 25, 2019
Last Signed In: November 13, 2019

Companion Ad:
Why not?! Companion would ideally be hard working, wouldn't mind being without luxury, would have a sense of humor, and be considerate.

Next Destination(s):
Somewhere magical in Colombia


Helper Description:
Iím a traveler from Seattle, Wa in the United States. I'm genuine, spiritual, outgoing, loving and have an open mind, a sense of humor, and a thirst for life. I love meeting new people, nature and all outdoor activities, music, and being spontaneous.

I've recently (December 1st, 2017) started on a journey into the world, in order to simplify my life, develop healthy habits, and take a break from materialism and stress by reconnecting with the land and my self. Also to make new lasting friendships and travel the world! I sold everything I own back in the States so nothing can hold me back from staying in a place if I'm welcome and enjoy it. I would like to live a simple life, doing simple work, and enjoy simple pleasures.

I'm a very hard worker, am interested in learning new skills, and take pride in my work. I'm the type who is always more likely to do extra, than not enough. My parents taught me that anything worth doing, is worth doing well. I would ideally like to study permaculture, healthy eating, off-grid sustainability systems (solar, wind, water cachment and humanure), green building, etc.. I also have a strong interest in learning yoga, Tai chi, or other centering practices. I live to learn, so teach me whatever you got!

Almost all of my past work experiences are in the field of hospitality. I've worked front desk at hotels, as a porter for a cruise ship, a server, and also a bartender. I love working with my hands, working with children (I watch my 4 nieces and their 4 cousins frequently), and I'm definitely a people person. I've also done many other jobs like apprentice plumbing for a summer, CAD drafter for a structural engineering company, and many random others.

In my free time I like to play music (I sing, play the saxophone, a little guitar and even less of a lot more instruments), read, hike, surf, snowboard, skate, go rock climbing, meditate, go rock hunting, and do pretty much anything outdoors