help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Amélie Grand-Clément

Amélie Grand-Clément, 19 from France, Metropolitan (female)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: France, Metropolitan
Join Date: January 2, 2020
Last Updated: May 10, 2020
Last Signed In: May 11, 2020

Companion Ad:
If the opportunity arises, why not live this experience with another helper!

Helper Description:
Hello everyone !
Here's a little presentation to learn more about me and why I signed up for HelpX :)

Where and when :
In the circumstances of health crisis linked to the coronavirus (progressive deconfinement), my research sector is reduced to 100 km around Montpellier (where I currently reside).
I would like to help as soon as possible and am available until the start of the academic year, that is to say September / October (I don't have the exact dates yet).
Born in Montpellier into a Mediterranean family, I already know a lot about the seaside surroundings (Sète, Carnon, La -Grande-Motte, Palavas-les-Flots) but a little less the hinterland (Lodève, Pézénas, Ganges, Anduze ..).
I spent the two months of confinement in Champagne, far from home and my roots, and I am very happy to be back and find my climate. This limitation of movement is an opportunity to rediscover in depth the region of Occitanie / the department of Hérault, with its nuances and its local particularities.

My helper project:
I would like to help on a human-sized, plant-centric place, where there may be additional milk production (in other words, no meat production).
The quality of life (food, air, physical form, human contact, environment) offered by this experience is a great source of motivation.
My personal goal is to carry out useful activities that make sense on a daily basis (after leaving studies that ultimately did not correspond and that ended up looking absurd). Physical tasks do not scare me despite my small size, I like effort and a job well done.
This is the first time that I consider such a project, so my potential is waiting in order to develop skills in the farming field.
That said, I know a little bit about the agricultural environment thanks to a part of my family that produces honey (and before goat cheese) in the Cévennes.
Regarding the social / relational aspect of the experience to come, I have already been a volunteer (Civic Service in day nursery) in several associations in which I have always been fully involved (around childhood, early childhood and care support).

A few details about me :
I am very comfortable with animals and love spending time with children. French is my mother tongue, I try to maintain my English and I surely have some Spanish remnants which allow me to understand Portuguese and Italian more or less.
I prefer to eat vegetarian / vegan most of the time and I love to cook, so I can even show you recipes if you want and it will be a pleasure to cook together. I don't know how to play music, but I love hearing it and seeing musicians. My artistic side is expressed through drawing and painting, so even if I don't intend to take too much tools with me, I would be delighted to participate in an artistic project if there was one.
In my spare time I would love to explore the surroundings if the weather permits and with your advice of course, even better if we can do it together. Otherwise I would surely have a lot of books in my bag and I never say no at a moment together, for example around a board game.

Important information: I have neither a car nor a license, so I travel by bus / train / carsharing as much as possible but it can happen that I ask to take me or come to pick me up at an access point to public transportation.

Thanks for taking the time to read and don't hesitate to contact me :)