Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Diederik Engelkamp

Diederik Engelkamp, 45 from Netherlands (male)
Email: click here
Network: International
Present Country: Spain
Join Date: June 19, 2015
Last Updated: November 6, 2017
Last Signed In: June 18, 2018

Companion Ad:
Could be nice indeed. No fixed plans yet, but like minded people are always welkom to respond.

Next Destination(s):
Europe, Latin America, Asia, Australia

Helper Description:
Motivated, hard working, fun, open-minded helper!
After being an entrepreneur for almost 20 years it was time for a sabbatical, and perhaps time for a change of life, so I started voluntering, and becoming a 'Digital Nomad' at the same time. The first step I already took was by moving from The Netherlands to Spain, but then it was time to really start traveling, see more of the world and have interesting jobs with interesting people in interesting places.
I have been active in Couchsurfing and Workaway, and I love to stay a bit longer in the same place, and be active in stead of 'just a tourist'.
I prefer warm weather (that is why I moved to Spain...), so will mainly look in warm countries for interesting work/places.

Although most of the work I have been doing was with my brains, I am very skilled with my hands, like for instance construction work. But cooking, computers, tantra, etc. are skills I have too. Furthermore I'm good with dogs (I like animals), and besides a driving-license for 23 years I also have a power-boat-license for power-boats up to 11 meters.
I'm very open minded, eager to learn and experience, fit, fan of both nature and cities, and can adapt quickly to any situation and environment.
Open to work in any environment, whether it is vegan, spiritual, clothing optional, etc. As long as it is not too cold :-), and with mutual respect and acceptance.

I speak English, Dutch (of course), a bit of Spanish and a bit of German.