help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Ben Mustafa and Jasmin Whitehead

Ben Mustafa, 18 from United Kingdom (couple)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: United Kingdom
Join Date: December 2, 2018
Last Updated: September 7, 2019
Last Signed In: September 18, 2019

Companion Ad:
We are always open to meeting new people and making new friends!

Next Destination(s):
Europe

Helper Description:
We are a young couple now in New Zealand!! Looking for any work avaliable :)
Our aim during our 12 month stay is to travel around as much as possible, meet loads of people, learn new skills, help out people, make some amazing memories and most importantly, have a wicked time! We're looking to stay at places for anywhere between 3-6 weeks, but can definitely be flexible with durations of stays and dates of arrival, as we currently have no plans set in stone for our trip to New Zealand. We both have fully valid 'working holiday visas' for 12 months, and will be opening a NZ bank account the first chance we get. We are also covered by travel insurance. WE DO NOT HAVE A VEHICLE! But can definitely travel to and from locations - we'll go where the work is.

We've both grown up living on and around farms in the countryside of Devon, UK, and although we have been living in a town for 6 years now, life on the farm and basic agricultural skills are second nature to us. Living around animals and the general atmosphere of farms is something we really enjoy. We also love staying active and healthy, and we can't get enough of being outside.

We've also dibble-dabbled in basic building work, painting and decorating work, and carpentry. The two of us have got a lot of experience in the hotel and catering industry; this includes waiter/waitressing, a good understanding of food hygiene, food preparation, and we love to cook (we are not fussy eaters, we will eat pretty much anything).

Since 2013/2014, we have mainly spent our summers travelling around the UK, setting up and packing down festivals and events. From this we've learnt skills such as handling money, working till's, and completing jobs efficiently whilst under pressure, or with a deadline.

We are not fussy with the type of work we are given; we enjoy the work that we do, especially if it's outside! Having a positive mental attitude is key. We are hard workers and full of energy, but we also know how to have a laugh!

Ben's interests are mountain biking, scuba diving, running, climbing, DJaying, producing music, partying, exercising, and cooking. He also speaks basic Spanish and French.

Jaz's interests are reading, art and design, textiles, writing, exercising, cooking, listening to music, and she loves to explore.

We think the meaning of life is to just have a good time and have many amazing experiences! We would love to share memories and experiences with as many people as possible :) we're so excited to be in NZ! It's such a beautiful country and we can't wait to begin a new journey in our life!

Ben & Jaz

:)