Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Olivia Liu

Olivia Liu, 28 from China (female)
Email: click here
Network: New Zealand
Present Country: China
Join Date: August 15, 2017
Last Updated: February 3, 2018
Last Signed In: June 6, 2018

Companion Ad:
Dear helpers, Great to see you up here! I love traveling, a lot. And I had traveled far and a lot. But I have to admit that most of the time I traveled by myself and had never been abroad alone. Although I enjoy being alone on the road, but I believe it would be fantastic to have some company during my trip. I will be traveling around New Zealand for almost one year, from October 18. I have planned a very packed itinerary for myself, including some unique part-time working experiences. If you happen to have a similar idea and look for companion or simply want to meet up and friend me in New Zealand, you are all welcome to contact me, anytime! Leave me a message, and I will be in touch with you as soon as I can. Hope we all will have a great trip!

Helper Description:
Dear host,

Kia Ora! Nice to see you up here. I'm Olivia from China and traveling in New Zealand for my delayed gap year.

I have been in NZ for more than three months till now.

Here is something about myself. I am a very enthusiastic and easy to get along. I enjoy learning cultural differences and exchange ideas. Also, my friends enjoy my company a bit for I am quite trust-worthy and a great listener and have a good sense of humor. I am pretty much self-organized and good at dying things up.

Besides, I believe you would find me very helpful, especially with indoor and outdoor chores. I was born and raised in the countryside. I have been helping out my family with many kinds of chores both within the house and in the field. I am familiar with how everything goes. We even had our own orchards, farm animals and crops. Even if there is something new that I am not familiar with, I have the passion to learn and could be a quick learner if I was showed the right way.

I always love the nature and enjoy being outside, no matter for business or for pleasure. I love animals, plants, especially flowers and eager to be closer to them and learn more about them. I recently grew strong interest into horticulture, i.e. gardening and really want to get my hands dirty on that. Also, I love sports and have passion to explore everywhere by feet. Hence, I am very fit and well built.

Before coming to NZ, I worked with some well-known international companies in China. During long vacations, I also did some part-time jobs to simply add more flavor to my daily life.

For hobbies, I love music, movies, sports and exploring the world. I play ukulele and Chinese traditional musical instruments back then, too bad I don�t have them with me.

Hope you would find me a great person to be around. Thank you and looking forward to hear from you.