Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Elin Wilde

Elin Wilde, 20 from Germany (female)
Email: click here
Network: Australia
Present Country: Australia
Join Date: November 19, 2017
Last Updated: November 19, 2017
Last Signed In: January 28, 2018

Companion Ad:
I am travelling alone at the moment, but I am always open to get to know know new people and I would be happy to have a travel mate for some time. So feel free to contact me any time :)

Next Destination(s):
I am in Melbourne at the Moment and have not planned where to
go next yet.

Helper Description:
I am a very open-minded and friendly backpacker from Germany, who has just arrived in Melbourne on a Working Holiday Visa. I like to stay in Australia a couple of months and afterwards I am going to travel to South East Asia. For me it is really interesting to understand the nature of human being, because with this knowledge you can improve the co-existence of humans. I especially want to recognize differences and similarities between different cultures, because you can learn so many things from intercultural exchange and I am really enjoying travelling and meeting very different people. Last year I spent nine months in New Zealand and I made a very impressive wwoofing experience, where I learned a lot about working with wood and bamboo. Therefore, I guess Work Away or help x are two of the best ways to get to know people from other cultures, to provide useful help, to learn many skills and especially to have a great and interesting time. At the moment I want to make those kinds of experiences during my travels.
Of particular interest for me, would be to stay at an organic farm or with people who live in permaculture to learn how you are able to find ways for a better co-exisrence of humans with nature. Furthermore, I applied for a volunteer year at an NGO next year, where they want to develop a community, who lives in permaculture and I would love to gain some experience in this field. I definitely enjoy working outside and I am a hard and reliable worker.
I also would love to provide help with gardening and cleaning or other things at a hostel, because staying at a hostel for a while is always a great opportunity to meet a lot of travellers and spend time with the hosts.
For several months I am exercising Zazen, which is the practise of Zen-Buddhism and I want to spend some time in a monastery in Asia as well. So if you are interested in mediation as well, we could practise together. I am also interested in sports, especially hiking, bouldering and rock climbing.
I am looking forward to my first help x experience and if to need any further details just let me know.