Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Helper Profile
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Tulio Silva

Tulio Silva, 40 from Brazil (male)
Email: click here
Network: Europe
Present Country: Poland
Join Date: January 8, 2015
Last Updated: August 9, 2018
Last Signed In: August 11, 2018

Companion Ad:
I'll be in Warsaw for a few days, maybe moving around Poland a bit until Aug 20, and am open to volunteering partners, roaming, having fun, hiking, sightseeing, learning about Polish culture, contemplating, sharing a table or accommodation, or just spending time around. If you happen to be around, please feel free to get in touch! I'm probably leaving Poland at around Aug 20.

Next Destination(s):
Warsaw (already here)

Helper Description:
Hello,
you just want someone who can think for themselves, think and take care of stuff as an owner, and simply do what's needed. Or else I get you: you're tired of volunteers that don't do the work, don't do much of an effort to learn, or are otherwise irresponsible in some way. Or else you need specialized, high-quality technical work seldom available for free or low prices. Or eve it's just help with normal daily life that you need.

Well, nice to meet you, I'm Tulio!

I've just switched from IT to found my own location-independent company in Estonia and, in the meantime, roam the world while I can doing meaningful work. I've lived alone for years, so am quite used to daily chores, and as a house owner I'm also used to garden work (even though now I'd rather avoid much effort because of a recent back injury).

As a former couchsurfer and current BeWelcomer I'm all for non-touristy activities and love to learn about the real culture of every place I visit, that's the main reason for my volunteering.

My business is mainly on Internet marketing, and secondarily photography, video, and music. I can also do car maintenance, almost any kind of manual work, cooking, and probably others I don't remember (feel free to ask). I love to spend time in nature (specially when I need to think), talk to random people, hike, bike, drive, and recently winter sports - I just love snow and cold weather. Not much of a party guy, but am ok with them.

Having worked almost 20 years with machines, I'm now very happy to work with people and always look forward to creating meaningful, lasting connections.

I speak Portuguese, English, and French fluently, fairly conversational in Spanish (as most Brazilians) and can get around with Japanese and German.

Non-smoker, practically non-drinker, no other drugs. Agnostic/atheist, but non-preaching. :)

If you like what you've just read, please feel free to hit me up. I'm also always always up for a chat over coffee, juice, and/or some snacks/croissants.

Looking forward to meeting and/or working with you. Cheers!